Return to Touch Up Paint EMX-10002E
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1948 BUICK PAINT COLOR March 20, 2020
Reviewer: TOM from OXNARD, CA United States  
GUYS AT 66 AUTO COLOR ALWAYS PULL THROUGH.  PAINT MATCHED PERFECTLY. THANKS

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome February 27, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff Prusinowski from Biloxi, MS United States  
Best paint supplier bar none!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 19, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The touch up matched the original spray perfectly. Thinned it and shot it with an airbrush to spot in the repair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 12, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Easton, WA United States  
Worked great! Looks Great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 15, 2018
Reviewer: RICK G from ALABASTER, AL United States  
PAINT WAS PERFECT MATCH.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 8, 2018
Reviewer: Olen from Houston, TX United States  
The touch up paint blends in nicely and the applicator makes it easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Touch up paint color matching June 8, 2017
Reviewer: DeWitt Harrison from Boulder, CO United States  
I enjoyed the ordering experience and only have good things to say about the person who took my order. She definitely nailed the correct factory paint code.

However, the color match of the touch up paint supplied was not good at all. Although it was in the correct general color universe (light-brownish), it was several shades too dark and I can't really speak to the exact color tone itself because I couldn't really waste time playing with it beyond one test dot. Clearly, whomever supplies color mixing formulae to 66 Auto Color per older factory paint codes has no clue what they are doing, at least with European paint codes. So $30 plus shipping on a failed experiment. Bummer.

Comment from 66 Auto Color:  It is possible the car color was a factory alternate formula.  Unfortunately, the O.E.M.  manufacturers do not give this information and the only way to determine it is to have an actual piece from the car.  If is often a shade variation - lighter or darker than the standard formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Touch Up Paint March 22, 2017
Reviewer: GLEN FRANKLIN from Clarksville, TN United States  
I always order my paint items here, paint is always direct on and 2K products always produces for me, and company is top notch?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS June 23, 2016
Reviewer: Gary Reeves from San Ramon, CA United States  
I THINK THIS WAS THE 5th TIME I'VE PURCHASED FROM 66 AUTOCOLOR. YOU GUYS ARE THE ONLY PLACE I WILL BUY AUTO OR MOTORCYCLE PAINT FROM. GREAT COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Color match was good but not much in instruction October 29, 2015
Reviewer: JAMES BERG from Rogers, MN United States  
I'm not really sure about the optimal way to use this since no instructions were provided.  I've used it and it seems to work the way I used it.

Was this review helpful to you?