Return to Spray Max Black Automotive Aerosol Paint
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 23, 2018
Reviewer: Shannon D Staats from Ostrander, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2K in a spray can? Brilliant! March 28, 2018
Reviewer: Eric Kraft from Gainesville, FL United States  
The black gloss looks rich, glossy and deep on my motorcycle frame.  Far nicer than powdercoat!  So pleased I found this product.  The House of Kolor "Brandywine" looks magnificent on the fuel tank and the 2K Clear Glamour looks deep enough to reach into!  Great prices and incredibly fast shipping from 66 Auto Color.  I seriously could not be happier with the service and product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Auto Spray Paint-Black gloss base coat 1K October 5, 2016
Reviewer: Gary Grambort from Fountain, CO United States  
Very happy with your service. Lower price than anyone else for the same product, plus fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't believe a spray can do this! September 20, 2016
Reviewer: MICHAEL MELANCON from LOVELAND, CO United States  
Followed the instructions for a multi-step process and the results are spectacular.  The folks at 66 were very helpful to this first-time sprayer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spraymax Auto paint May 6, 2016
Reviewer: Timothy Nelson from Sycamore, IL United States  
Pros: This is so far my favorite 'canned' spray paint. It has a smooth and consistant pattern that I was able to give a professionally looking job on smaller repair areas.                 Cons: it's a bit pricy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Black Gloss Spray July 5, 2015
Reviewer: Dennis Frye from Ambridge, PA United States  
I am painting a motorcycle gas tank gloss black.  I first used epoxy primer with catalyst to cover some bondo and a few dents in the tank.  After sanding the primer, I applied the Black Gloss to the tank.  Not sure what happened, but the black never glossed up.  The paint remained at a flat to semi-gloss finish.  I'm sure it was not your paint, but I had to strip everything and now I have to start over.  Asked around, but never found out what the problem was.  Any thoughts?

(Dennis, we checked your order, and you ordered 1K base coat.  Base coat must be clear coated.  Base coat does not have any gloss to it and is not durable.  Without a clear coat it is very fragile and will not last.  If you do not want to do the added step of clear coating the 2K single stage paint is a better option for you.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2K Gloss Black on Miata hardtop June 18, 2015
Reviewer: michael miccio from farmingdale, NY United States  
Paint covered well, painted the hardtop with two cans of black, followed by three cans of 2K clear coat. Body shop wanted $1200 to paint the top (NY prices).
Make sure to use prepsol with a scotchbrite pad when painting over factory paint.
Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! May 25, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Peoria, AZ United States  
Perfect for painting motorcycle tins!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spray Max Gloss Black July 25, 2014
Reviewer: John from Manitoba, Canada  
I have to say the spray max system worked great, better than I had expected for sure .

Parts had about three coats of clear (Spray Max 2K Clear Coat) , a wet sand and a polish.

Was this review helpful to you?