Return to Spray Max 2K Single Stage Aerosol Spray Paint
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Not what I expected... September 12, 2020
Reviewer: Philip Martin from San Diego, CA United States  



I painted Toyota "Ruby Pearl" (3L3) over a dark red primer. That was wrong. To get the correct Toyota shade it needs to be sprayed over flat black primer. I've never even heard of using black primer! It took many coats and still was not dark enough to match Toyota's Ruby Pearl.

The spray nozzle left heavy orange peel that took a lot of color sanding to get smooth. That lightened the shade even more. Probably would not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Mixed Reviews September 5, 2020
Reviewer: Kenneth Greene from North Kingstown, RI United States  
First, the good news. The paint was a perfect color match and went on smoothly with no drips.  However, it is way too expensive, especially when your odd ittle delivery system makes it impossible to use up the rest of the can because it solidifies in no time at all.  If I can find another single-stage touch-up paint at a better price, I'll be using that instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2K paint August 14, 2020
Reviewer: Mitch Johnson from Palo Alto, CA United States  
Excellent product, Just wish they had bigger spray cans..;)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Incredible orange peel but sanded out. July 19, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff from Ky  
I tried single stage 2k auto paint. I have never seen such a depth of orange peel before. I sanded with 1000 grit then 1500 & 2000 it came out ok for a beginner. Originally I put 1 star. Now I give 4. The color matched really well! I will not do single stage again for this pearl color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This is not your typical rattle can June 25, 2020
Reviewer: Rodney Hamilton from Elizabethtown , KY United States  
All you need for Quality paint work in one can...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing June 7, 2020
Reviewer: dennis garcia from New Britain, CT United States  
Just love it, I feel like a pro now this product is just the best 100% recommended

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 5, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua Sparks from Petersburg, PA United States  
Sprays like a gun smooth and even with great results

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extremely Happy!!! June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Jeremy Lucas from Clarkson, KY United States  
absolutely love the Spray Max 2K product.  Having no experience in automotive painting whatsoever, with just a little practice I have been able to achieve very satisfactory results from this product. Also, 66 Auto Color offers excellent and super fast service. I will definitely be a repeat customer should/when the need for 2k paint arise for me again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Te best May 31, 2020
Reviewer: dennis garcia from New Britain, CT United States  
This is the product that I ever use for spray paint, quality is awesome and company delivery and price is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 2K paint May 28, 2020
Reviewer: charles schutt from amherst , NY United States  
bought three cans the first two worked perfectly  the third can kept spitting out large droplets.  I switched spray nozzles and had the same issue.  Not sure the reason why

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items